Many childhood diseases can now be prevented through the use of vaccines.

Should parents be made by law to immunize their children against common diseases or should individuals have the right to choose not to immunize their children?

This is a fact that due to the advancements in medical field innovative ways of preventing diseases are developed by practitioners. It is proved that infants can be treated via vaccines in order to protect against various incurable ailments. It is argued that whether it should be mandated by law to prevent children diseases by giving shots or care takers should choose the way of treatment for kids. According to me it must be mandatory because of several reasons that i am going to cover.

Admittedly, In these days people have to be more conscious about their health as the number for communicable diseases is increasing day by day. First of all, In the toddler age, kids are even unable to express their illness, so their parents are responsible for nurturing their offsprings. However, they need an expert’s advice to test the infection which children have as they can not give them any medicine without taking advice from physicians in oder to ensure good health. Therefore, They can not decide that whether children should get vaccinated or not. Second of all, if parents would choose how to treat children, they may overlook infections to children. Whereas, making it compulsion by law will make sure timely and proper treatment which will not only prevent diseases but also they will have healthy lifestyle.

Additionally, immunizing infants would result in protecting against common infections that assist in curbing many health disorders. For example- In India kids are treated by vaccines that prevents disability among children for their overall development otherwise there is a risk of becoming disable or handicapped as they grow.

To conclude, Although parents have rights for how their children need to be treated, i believe that the vaccinations for some diseases must be mandatory by government by creating laws in order to spread awareness and to make them responsible citizens of the country.