Some people think that modern technology is making people more sociable, while others think it is making them less sociable. Discuss both views and give your opinion

This is a fact that technical advancements has a great influence on social interactions among people. Many argue that in these days individuals are becoming more and more sociable, others put forward the arguments that people have a wide communication gap now a days compared to past. While i believe that technology brings some negative impact on social activities, it has brought people closer to each other by developing various excellent means of communication.

On the one hand, The trend of using modern technology has a number of affects on the social bonding of masses. Firstly, In the contemporary era majority of humans spend time on browsing internet because work in every field of life has become automatic that brings convenience and saving in time. Therefore, instead of contacting other people face to face, people prefer to search about everything on search engines such as google. Secondly, In the fast-paced world most of the young ones play indoor games and spend whole day in front of computer screen or cell phones. Moreover, children has access to internet in these days, so they have keen interest in playing video games rather than going outside to do physical activities. Hence, they have sedentary lifestyle. Becoming busy in lives also restrict people to be socialize as in today’s competitive age mankind is craving for earning more money and overlook social relationships. That is why, due to advancements in innovations people rely more on computers and phones.

On the other hand, i firmly believe that automation leads to effective ways of communicating. First of all, in ancient times society relied on sending letters or meeting people face to face. However, nowadays people have more attractive options such as WhatsApp, Instagram, facebook that provides instant services. So, individuals are able to contact anyone immediately without any delay. In addition to this, it becomes easier to communicate with people all around the world as social websites can be accessed 24 hours. It does not only eliminate communication gap but also build strong relations among people. Last but not least, currently people have a platform to make new friends via social sites that allows individuals to share their problems to each other which brings many benefits for them.

To conclude, Although technology causes communication gap among masses today that creates many issues for them, i think that it provides fast ways of talking that has provided effective communication.