In many cities, an increasing number of people do not know their neighbours and the sense of community is lost. Discuss the causes and give measures to turn it around. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

It is undeniably true that accelerating crime rate, occupied lifestyles and less reliability on other individuals are the various reasons that cohorts residing in city’s are ignorant of the neighbours. A potential effort to organize various social events and building more public places would harness this issue to a much greater extent.

To embark on, in this swamped and sedentary lifestyle, people are highly unlikely to pay attention towards the world outside their house such as the neighborhood. A Commoner in particular, starts his day; by waking up and preparing his meal there by leaving for work;, lastly when he gets back home tired, meeting and interacting with other people outside the home would be the last place one could think of off. Consequently, the social life with the neighbours becomes aborted. A survey recently conducted Alexandra University stated that 800 out of 1000 people were not even aware of the name of the next neighbours, clearly elucidating the scenario.

Apart from this, surging rates of unlawful acts make people cautious in regard to becoming friendly with strangers, even if it is their adjacent neighbours. This is because several news channels such as BBC news Republic TV channels etcetera keep people attentive about the rise in criminal activities that could harm their life, which is why they fail to rely upon any individual residing in the society.

Looking at a diverse angle of this phenomenon, setting a bunch of social activities by the societies administrators, for the inhabitants would result in ameliorating people’s relations with their closest neighbours. As evidence, in some nations such as the United Nations, government officials regularly organise some occasions which renders a potential opportunity for the inhabitants to know their next-doors. Subsequently, a possible initiative by authorities to construct public parks and more communal areas ought to be taken so that city dwellers acquired ample opportunities to blend with their immediate neighbours.

To conclude, although the cause of being much occupied and the inclination illegal activities stands as causes by resident’s obliviousness for their adjoining neighbours, nevertheless, it could be combated by preventive measures to be taken by officials to conduct social activities and designing parks, specifically.