A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons from your own experience and examples where relevant.

It is often argued by several cohorts that the exploitation of animals should be obstructed while others claim that the utilisation of these creatures are paramount entities in the field of experimentation and providing food. This essay will outline both the viewpoints, but I believe that animals can be utilised for food services and assistance of humans in a fair way, besides, their ill treatment should be avoided.

On one hand, animals possess the same living rights as that of human beings, treating them inhumane would harm their emotions. It has been reported in many instances that numerous animals such as Cows and Lambs do cry when they are about to be slaughtered which not only proves that they have similar human instinct, but their emotions that are being caused pain. To illustrate, had the human beings not been so harsh on these animals, their misuse could have been combated.

On the contrary, these animals play a pivotal role in carrying out tremendous experiments in health sectors. Not to forget the food facilities they provide such as chicken and meat. Owing to the fact that if these animals will not be used for providing food to humans, it will lead to starvation of hundreds of people resulting in death by hunger. Apart from this, before supplying the medicines to human beings, the same medicines are experimented on the animals due to which the lives of myriads of people could be saved everyday because of these animals. A news article published in 2002 stated that the cure of a pandemic disease SARS could be found after the injection was tested on a rat.

To conclude, although animals share the similar living rights as human beings do, scientific experiments would not be so successful without their presence in those testings. The only thing that must be implied by human beings is to stop being so brutal to them.