Differences between countries become less evident each year. Nowadays, all over the world, people share the same fashions, advertising, brands, eating habits and TV channels. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of this?

With an advent of globalization, people acquire the similar preferences and demands which is minimizing the variability among echelons, ubiquitously. Although some people may be unaware of their own cultural roots, it does not mean that they can not gain significant exposure to the outside world while connecting with other people. In my opinion, the nations certainly have less contradictions among each other and people are far better off having experiences of the world all over.

The greatest benefit of sharing the identical choices such as food, clothing, promotion etcetera has made the world a global village. This has not only brought cohorts together, but also a feeling of distinction when they are offered similar commodities. Take McDonalds for example, where people relish the similar food quality globally as that can be enjoyed by them in every corner of the globe. Besides food and beverages, masses also have an opportunity to possess the popular clothing brands and the trending styles due to globalization. Owing to this, a stronger bond can be observed among people no matter where they are from. Therefore, differences among nations is curtailing and this is quite helpful in maintaining world peace.

On the other hand, the main challenge that some inhabitants might face could be obliviousness of their own roots and culture. With the aggressive spread of market economies and communication technologies, local cultures and values are in peril. This is because the west has made an effort to undermine their cultural heritage by imposing their religion and policies. For example, the true identity and culture of South Korea are in jeopardy with the influence of alien cultures. Thus, new generations care less about their history and tradition and more about machine-centric life.

To conclude, it is cogent from the above mentioned information that the benefits of globalization outmatch the drawbacks in the sense of bringing different races together.