In many cities more and more people are living alone. Why is this the case?. Is this a positive or negative development?

Living in seclusion is becoming popular among numerous people in many cities. In my opinion privacy and independence are the primary reasons for such a behavior. This essay will explain these reasons and would further discuss if this is a positive or a negative development.

First and foremost there is a growing trend in our society especially in the metropolitan cities to have some privacy as it acts as a stress buster in the hectic work schedule. Some people come from offices hence they can use this private environment for leisure activities which could rejuvenate their bodies. A recent research concluded by workforce.inc in United Kingdom concluded that people want to have privacy at home as it provides them time for leisure activities which can help them in work stress management.

Similarly people want independence rather than dependence on their families therefore people want to live separately. They believe that they can make their own decisions which can help in turn making them more successful in future. This trend is popular mostly amongst the juveniles as parents are not there to administer their activities of their children. A recent research conducted by young employment association found that more young people want to live alone as they want to not only to enjoy independence from their family but also help them in becoming more successful.

To conclude it is evident that living alone is a positive development as it not only helps a person to perform well in their professional lives but also enables them in making decisions more accurately.