In many cities today, most people live in large apartment blocks. Does this kind of accommodation have more advantages or disadvantages?

It is common to live in an apartment these days in cities. Some people think it has more benefits while others think opposite. In this essay, I will discuss about both views and give a logical conclusion.

First of all, people who live in an apartment consider it is well-organized and convenient. Generally, there is security system and parking space underground within apartments. It secures the safety and belongings of residents and provides convenience for people who struggle to find the space for parking. Moreover, it might offer additional recreation facilities which gives residents a comfortable zone for exercising and save people’s money to work out in the gym. Furthermore, the city view from high level could be an advantage for some people as they enjoy it more than natural greens.

On the other hand, living in an apartment could have a poor living quality as there are lots of people live in a same building and the noise from traffic in the city area. Therefore, people may suffer from a pressure and nervous mood and it could caused the long-term health problem. What is more, apartments might designed as a small space because the major purpose of building an apartment is saving space in the city area. In this case, it will be the disadvantage for someone who have a big family. In addition, the cold neighborhood will be involved due to the rarely chances to meet neighbors.

In conclusion, there are both several advantages and disadvantages to live in an apartment. However, I believe the benefits outweigh its drawbacks as people have different living requirements.