Many companies use advertisements to increase their sales. What are the main factors that make an advertisements effective? Is advertising a good thing or a bad thing for society?

Product selling companies hire advertising agencies to make commercials for their products so that they can increase profit. This essay will discuss that out of various factors, the theme and cast are the most important which must be considered while making an ad more effective. However, I believe that advertisements are imperative because they are used to cultivate awareness in public.

To embark with, a theme of the commercial is of utmost importance because it decides which age-group of people needs to target. This is to say, if a company is advertising a chocolate bar, then the audience would be mostly children. Their aim should be making the commercial more colorful and appealing to children so that they want to buy that chocolate candy. Secondly, the cast of advertisements plays a pivotal role in generating profit for the company. As people imitate celebrities, they should be used as a tactic to stimulate people's minds about their products. For example, the Audi company is earning billions of dollars annually because the brand ambassador of Audi car is Virat Kohli, who has a huge fan following all over the world, people buy Audi car to imbibe his lifestyle.

Nevertheless, advertisements are used to create awareness in the society about a social evil such as corruption, health issues, augmenting crime rate, and the list goes on. This can be done by highlighting the problem, it's possible effects and solutions, that people can adopt in society to extirpate them. For example, a similar initiative was taken in Germany in which the government educate their nation on widespread of AID, and also tell them measures which should be taken by people to protect them from this contagious disease. Therefore, it results in 46% decrease in affected cases which are reported annually.

To conclude, advertisements are a good thing for the society because ads are used as a tool to address nations on an alarming situation; however, the theme of the message must be unique, and the selection of the cast play a central role in making an ad more effective.