In many countries, the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of crime ? How can we deal with those causes ?

Today, the increase in the level of crime is an alarming problem for the whole society. This is mainly due to the lack of security guarantees on the street and financial conditions. However, it has some solutions which can attack this problem.

To begin with, there are many reasons the percentage of crime is rising, and one of them is the low of security on the street. It is clear that most crime runs in dark streets with a low number of police officers, which makes everyone feel unsafe while walking through it, and they are getting off this street easily after conducting any criminal action. For instance, a pickpocket is the common type of criminal who picks others' pockets and wallets on dimly-lit streets. Another cause is that most individuals don't have enough budget to pay for their living, so it is easy for them to turn to crime to pay bills and meet family responsibility. According to a recent study, the percentage of people living in poor households is more than two times higher than wealthy people ( 39,8 per 1000 people compared to 16,9 per 1000 people)

However, it has several solutions which can deal with this problem. First, it is clear that the government should increase the level of security on the street at night by various methods, such as police patrolling and attaching more CCTV cameras on each angle of the street. As a result, it will put people off behavior criminals if they intend to act. Moreover, to deal with the poverty problem, the government should think about both increasing social benefits and creating more training programs for alleviated individuals so that they can not only get out of poverty status, but also put off criminal intentions. According to a recent study, 36% of poverty in 79 countries was escaped extreme poverty by receiving social benefits.

To conclude, the popularity of both low budget and the unsafe guarantee on the street is the main reason which led to the increase in the crime rate. Only when we have a choice to raise the police night patrol at street level and the participation of the government in raising the social benefits, will this situation be remedied.

problem, the government should think about both increasing social benefits and creating more training programs for alleviating individuals so that they can not only get out of poverty status, but also put off criminal intentions. According to a recent study, 36% of poverty in 79 countries was escaped extreme poverty by receiving social benefits.