In many countries, the amount of crime is increasing.

What do you think are the main causes of cime?

How can we deal with those causes?

In this modern era, the crime rate is increasing at a greater speed in both developing and developed countries. There are different factors affecting the steep rise in crime rates in majority of the countries in the world. In this essay, I would like to discuss on the main causes of crime and the ways in which to deal with those causes.

First and foremost, the scarcity of resources has influenced this problem to a greater extent. For an example, in some countries crimes takes place on possesion of properties, water, and even for few purchases of land as well. Apart from that, the legislation process in developing countries are not reliable and not equal for all the citizens, therefore people lose trust on the legal system. This has critically affected on the rise of the crime rate in such constituents. In developed countries, the increased stress level of people has adversely affected to the society in a way of increase of crime rates. Unhealthy relationships with family members, surbordinates, friends and neighbours can also contribute to the increase in violant incidents in the society. Some of the people argue that, the technological advancements have also affected on crimes such as financial crimes and cyber attacks.

On the other hand, differences in religions and ethnicities would also craete conflicts among communities, whenever they do not respect on differences. In order to avoid crime rates of a particular country, governments can impose rigid laws to their citizens. Moreover, governments can ensure fair distribution of resources to mitigate crimes. Also, local authorities can facilitate people with places to relax, to mitigate their stress level which indirectly affects on crime rate of a particular country.

In conclusion, both the government and the society bears the responsibility of reducing the crime rate of their country by inculcating good values in the hearts of their population. It is also believed that, modern technology can be used in detecting criminals, while discouraging people involve in illegal activities.