In many countries’ children are engaged in different kinds of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it a valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibility.

What is your opinion?

In various parts of the world, children are involved in different kinds of paid jobs. Although some people consider this as a mistake, others argue that it is as important for children as it provides valuable lessons about work, studies and responsibilities. I agree with the same.

There are some noticeable disadvantages when children engaged in jobs and getting wages. It is argued that this is not the age to earn money but to study, play and enjoy life. Earning at that tender age means they will be deprived of all that they are supposed to be doing. Even if they are working after school or in their holidays, when it doesn’t hinder their education, then it is their time to have fun and enjoy games with friends are affected. In addition to that, the earnings which come to their hand is another risky thing. They may not know how to spend wisely or to save it for the future. In this case, there are chances that they may end up in a wrong company and use it in the wrong way.

However, while working children will learn many life’s valuable lessons. Firstly, they will have the working experience. The child will have the practical experience of working, which will prepare them to face many challenges in the future while working. Learning from experience has its own importance. So, once the child is physically present in that working environment, they will have a clear picture of what he wants to become in life and this will motivate him towards education. This means that the importance of learning is clearly understood by the child. Finally, working and earning will make him more responsible. Completing the given task within the given time, cooperating and coordinating with other coworkers will develop him as a responsible person. Moreover, he will learn the lesson about earning the salary and how it is used wisely. The child will know to value money as he had earned it in a hard way.

To conclude, although the above argument highlights the drawbacks of children working and earning money, it is proven that the valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibility they gain much higher and I completely agree with this.