In many countries, children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibilities. Discuss

It is common knowledge that work is one of the most important things in today’s world. The question, however, arises, what age is good to start getting work experience. This essay will attempt to discuss both sides of the topic and provide relevant examples.

First and foremost, it is often claimed that children encouraged to work in young age is a positive aspect of the childhood because, I think work can give them understanding the value of work and money. Moreover, working in the young age can give kids an idea what they would like to do in their future life. Besides, work can have enormous positive impact on kids, because by work they can learn responsibility, time management or even team work. For instance, even simple job such as taking dog for a walk can learn kids responsibility.

On the other hand, however, it is also argued that kids should not waste their young life for such a thing like work, because this time kids should be spending on getting proper education. In addition, in young age people should focus on developing their hobbies instead of wasting time in work that gives them small profit. Furthermore, kids are used to work in illegal activities in the third world countries. For example, in China kids are forced to work in factories for small amount of money.

From the arguments I have presented above it can be seen that both arguments definitively have their supporters and opponents. It is my view though that working in the young age can gain a lot of profits in the future life but that should not be a must. I believe, that in young age the most important factor for kids are school and proper parental pattern.