In many countries, more and more young people are unable to find jobs after graduation. What problems do you think youth unemployment will cause to the individual and society? What can be done to cope with this problem?

It is an observable fact that nowadays, many fresh graduates could not immediately gain an employment after finishing their school life in this fiercely competitive market economy.

In this essay, the writer has intention to delve in determining the contributory factors associated as well as propose the appropriate remedies for the challenging question of individual and social impact of youth’s unemployment issue and how to improve this unexpected tendency in the modern civilized society.

There are various underlying motives involves in the increasing unemployment rate among newly graduated students that could lead to personal and social insecure attitude and perception.

The most frequent cause to be considered is the possible of personal depression or even frustration among youngsters and at the result, affecting their positive attitude towards life experience.

Youths are likely to be less experiential to deal with life obstacles, therefore, being unqualified for an employment opportunity probably results in misleading their consciousness mentally and emotionally about his or her academic competency and brainpower.

Another factor which has equal impact is the danger of social isolation that originates from this issue.

Young people, consequently, might be abandoned themselves into idle recreational activities such as playing online games and enjoying violent action-packed movie, or even get addicted towards bad issue such as gambling, engaging in drunken merrymaking or even drug. The rate of crimes increases as they gone uncontrolled and thus steal the peace of the whole society.

In order to elaborate the above mention root causes, there are certain constructive suggestions that should be considered.

First and most importantly, an improvement of practical education training, a cure-all for this burning issue, should be put into practice with the serious and solid support from the authority and school institutions.

It is an urgent need for school in modern world to offer comprehensive curricular that can fully develop personalities and intellectual skills, expand practical and professional knowledge, sharpen, broaden and deepen student’s mind, and associated with their real life experiences. These essential knowledges and skills, therefore, can answer the immediate needs of the advanced society and competitive labour market.

One further attracting method is that the government and financial sectors should encourage self-employed and SEM business models by offering free loans or competitive interest rate for fresh graduates or new start-ups to inspire them to build their own business and contribute to the growth of the community.

To recapitulate, as youths are referred to the holder of the world’s future, they should receive emotional and intellectual nourishment and be provided with well-rounded education in both practical and soft skills from government and society, however, each individual should be self-motivated and hard-working in any circumstances and help the society becoming a better place to live.