Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

Household and industrial waste are becoming all-pervasive in this contemporary world than ever before.

In this essay, the writer has intention to delve in determining the contributory factors as well as propose the appropriate remedies for the challenging question of reducing social garbage and preserving our living conditions from the authority and environmental perspectives.

There are various underlying motives involve in the increasing both local and business rubbish and in the changes of human modern living behaviors and conditions.

The most frequent cause to be considered is the explosive demand of fossil energy sources served for domestic transportation and industrial production purposes.

Apparently, the manufacturing process involved in producing these natural resources such as oils and gas has dramatically ejected large amount of industrial waste to the earth. As the result, continuously expansion of this industry could result in several environmental destruction namely enormous damage to ecosystem and serious form of pollution or contamination to soil and water resources.

Another factor that has equal impact is that the modern civilized society heavily relies on ready to consume consumer products instead of trying to make or create their own from natural ingredients or recyclable materials.

It is undeniable fact that the fast-moving consumer goods industry has significantly impacted to our living condition and deliberately attempted to shape our lifestyle’s pattern.

Although, purchasing packaged goods is advantageous and convenience, the expenses involve in excessive usage of this stuff to the earth place an increased burden on society in general and local community in particular.

In order to elaborate the above-mentioned root causes, there are certain of constructive suggestion that should be considered.

First and importantly, the policy of using fuel-efficient cars and appliances – a cure-all for the burning issue, should be put in practice with the serious and solid support from the authority and local manufacturers.

Research and development investment in producing hybrid vehicles, or industrial and household machines powered by renewable green energy sources should be encouraged and enlarge.

One further method is that people should reduce purchasing non-essential household products and try to recycle as much as they can, resulting in the decrease in domestic rubbish discharge to the environment

To recapitulate, the explosion of domestic and business garbage raises tough challenges and likely to be unmanageable in this modern society, I hold the belief that this urgent modern matter can be resolved provided that the authority along with locals have effective method for management as well as realistic, brilliant green movement and environmental friendly plans to protect our mother nature.