Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

Recently, increasing amount of waste is disposed every day. This is happening because of the discounted amount on consumable products in supermarket, which human beings tend to buy. Governments shall implement a purchase limit on such products for an individual person.

Ample amount of waste is increasing day by day because people buy cheapest food products that are in a value pack of 3. By this, they tend to purchase more quantities instead of a required consumable quantity. However, men and women do not consume all of that and as a result, remaining items are been trashed. For example, a survey conducted by City times disclosed that, in the year 2007, 48,000 pounds of garbage was collected from Amsterdam city alone. To be particular, 12,000 pounds were of chicken drumsticks of a popular poultry brand called Fresh Foods, this is because they sell their items in a pack of 3.

Increasing number of wastage could be reduced with the help of government by implementing a limit to buy products. This is to say, if a government could introduce a rule where only one item is permitted to per individual, it would reduce the rate of wastage. For example, the garbage collection rate of Muncipal administration of China has drastically decreased their food wastage garbage from 35% to 4% when compared to last 5 years. This is because they implemented a strict law of purchasing decent amount of eatables per individual across supermarkets.

To conclude, wastage is being growing immensely. This is because food items are easily available for people to purchase from a market at discounted rate and to resolve this local administrators should implement per person rule. This will permit an individual to purchase only limited items of such products from supermarket and wastage will not be a concern.