People today can perform everyday tasks such as shopping, banking or even business transactions without meeting others face to face. What are the effects it may have on individuals and society as a whole? Is it a positive or negative development?

The modern world has experienced considerable change since the advent of the Internet. While many have enjoyed the undeniably convenient features for daily life that it has created, it should be stressed that the overall impact of this growing revolutionized technology trend has two aspects.

The commendable features and imperfect points of this heated question will be thoroughly examined as follows.

First and foremost, the detrimental effects of the internet are the ground that people argue against this technological invention.

The first and perhaps the most significant detrimental effect is the possible danger of social isolation that originates from the explosion growth of indirect communication via Internet.

Obviously, heavily relying on digital activity leads internet users becoming an “Internetaholic”, and in the long run, they unconsciously fade out from social interaction.

Secondly, without any face to face contact, it is difficult for human to transmit persuasion and intuitive feelings and gain trust from each other, as the result, the society would turn out to be soulless and inhumanity without any personal interaction.

Nevertheless, there is incontrovertible evidence that extraordinary technical and scientific achievement has revolutionized the way contemporary world communicates and progress.

The remarkable feature of the Internet technology including email, discussion forums, online conversation, ecommerce and online shopping provide us with the most considerable benefits and considered as a perfect instrument of connection around the world at reasonable price.

It is undoubtedly true to say that both of our love ones in faraway places are greatly facilitated by these necessary and powerful communication tools.

Also, it should be noted that other business aspects such as global and international trading areas have been becoming dramatically convenient thanks to the advent of the internet.

This successful technical innovation offers us innumerable opportunities for international transaction processes and commercial activities such as tremendously prompts business prospect searching and provides possible payment gateway for foreign exchange without huge investment in several physical business trips and meetings.

To recapitulate, Internet with the excellence amenities that it offered human being a position of strength in the evolutionary development of the modern world.

Provided that the authority should have effective method for management and realistic and brilliant plan to support the sustainable growth of this technology invention, the modern society will significantly benefit from this strategic hi-technological priority.