In many countries, people now wear western-style dress such as suits and jeans rather than traditional clothing.

Why is this?

Is this a positive or negative development?

Undeniably, westernization has elevated tremendously in the past few years, Nowadays people prefer to wear western clothes over traditional attire due to several factors. This essay will explore constructive arguments to showcase the reasons behind it and the positives and negatives associated with it.

To initiate, everyone has a different comfort zone when it comes to clothing. Some people find wearing western clothes more convenient than their authentic ones. My mother, for instance, used to wear sarees when she was young, but with the advent of jeans which is less time consuming to wear is now preferred by her. Additionally, all people and specially women follow trends which are currently western clothes. Everyone desire to look gorgeous and therefore they follow fashion blindly. A recent news featuring a bride was that she wore a white gown instead of her traditional dress because the former was more trending in her city.

Be that as it may, such kinds of development has its own advantages and disadvantages. If people think positively then it can seen as a matter of choice and liberty where people are allowed to wear anything. For example, if anyone feel more confident in western clothes then there is no harm wearing them. On the other hand, if we closely observe, it can be seen as heritage loss. We are diminishing our cultural values ourselves by welcoming other country's culture. For example, if we follow the trend regularly, the future generation will have no clue about country's history and the dressing morals of our ancestors.

By and large, people should be open to western clothing, nevertheless, few occasions should be present where only traditional clothing should be acceptable and admired. It is rightly said that people looks best and graceful in their ethnic outfit.