In many countries plastic shopping bags are the main source of rubbish, causing pollution on land and in the water, so people think they should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays many people think plastic is the most dangerous thing for the environment because most rubbish sources include plastic products; therefore, people should change their minds about using plastic bags especially in shopping. I think plastic bags should replace by paper ones or reusable bags.

It might be a good idea to use the paper bag instead of plastic ones. In that in the current century, many companies using plastic material in their products because plastic is really flexible and useful to produce different and colorful bags; but many people put their shopping bags on bins or let into nature. In theory, plastic takes hundreds of years to recycle to nature; moreover, some animals nourish from plastics in the environment and its hurt their bodies.

In recent years, some shopping malls have good ideas to reduce using plastic bags to protect the environment such as give an extra cost from people who ask plastic bags it encourages customers to use reusable bags instead of plastic bags. In some cases, some shopping centers offer many reusable bags as a gift to their customers which encouraging people to use the classified bag; moreover, it has great deals for shopping malls because they advertise with their customer bags in wide ranges.

In my opinion, although many people using the plastic bag in their routine life, shopping malls have a great responsibility to encourage people about reduce plastic bags and replace customers attitudes with the paper bags or the reusable ones to protect the environment.