In many countries, schools have severe problems with student behavior. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

The major issue that educational institutions face in this era is the unruly behavior of their students. In this essay I will discuss the causes and propose some plausible solutions to curb students’ bad behaviors at school.

Both schools and parents are culpable for disobedient attitude of the students. First of all, most of the institutions do not enforce strict rules and regulations that can carve a delinquent student into an obedient one. Currently, management of the educational institutions concentrates solely on academics, and discourages teachers who punish students for their improper behavior. In Sydney, for example, three of the students physically attacked their teacher, but they were just suspended for a week for committing such a heinous crime. Similarly, parents are also equally responsible for ruining the students’ attitude. Many of the parents refuse to accept the mistakes of their ward, and would instead blame the school authority for punishing them. This has, certainly, fueled the children’s delinquency.

In order to manage these critical issues, I feel that both parents and schools must take some measures. First of all, schools must be given complete freedom to punish their students for any misdeed. Unlike the current generation schools, previous generation schools were strict enough to produce proper citizens who were educated as well as well-behaved. If the schools re-implement such severe rules and regulations, I feel it is possible to create obsequious students like the previous generations. Similarly, parents should not be lenient when their children behave badly. Rather than just concentrating on their academic performance, parents must eye on their attitude and characters too.

In conclusion, schools and parents are mutually responsible for the unruly behavior of the students and I personally believe that with the concerted joint effort of the schools and parents, we can definitely make these children a better citizen in the future.