Some people say that too much attention and too many resources are given in the protection of wild animals and birds Do you agree or disagree with this opinion

Governments across the world are investing money to protect the wild animals and birds. While some people argue that too much money has been squandered for this, I strongly disagree as I feel that investment for protection of wild creatures are of paramount importance. In this essay, I will outline the reasons to justify the need for protection of wild animals and birds.

First of all, animals are part of the ecosystem and humans are responsible for maintaining the balance of it. Every fauna and flora of the ecosystem are of high significance and loss of any species will have an adverse effect on the human beings. Sparrows, for example, are crucial for reducing the insects that affect food crops. Recently, as there is a huge reduction of sparrows in South Africa, there has been a detrimental rise in insects and hence, many of the food crops are badly affected. Therefore, it is important to pay attention in preserving every creature of the ecosystem.

Another reason to support the investment is that many of the animals are on the verge of extinction. Sumatran tiger, for instance, have been vanishing at a faster rate even after government’s investment in their protection. As every animal has the same rights to live on the planet as humans, it is of great importance for the government to ensure animals’ survival too. However, apart from government’s investment private organizations and individuals too must invest in the protection of animals considering their importance in balancing the ecosystem.

In conclusion, animals are as important as human beings in the ecosystem, and it is the responsibility of the humans to concentrate on the protection of the animals and birds. Despite of governments’ investment many of the wild animals are under the verge of extinction, and private organizations and individuals must work concertedly with the government for preserving every creature of this world.