Some people say that too much attention and too many resources are given in the protection of wild animals and birds. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some people argue that governments and international non-governmental organizations have spent too much effort in the conservation of wildlife and birds. I strongly disagree with the idea and I would argue that protecting the existence of wildlife is also saving the earth where human are inhabiting in.

To begin with, it is obvious that wild animals play as indispensable role in biology balance which distributes our living environment. The lack of any species will lead to the loss of the balance which harms our lives. Thus, the reserves designing to protect endangered species are essential. One animal living in the wild is a link of a big chain that if one link is disappeared, the whole chain will be affected. For example, if the tiny organisms which are the main food of whales to be extinct, the whale eventually will be dead because of shortened sources of food.

In addition, the main reason threatens the wild definitely is human activities in the economy, construction, and beauty sectors. Human should be responsible for destroying animals’ habitat and hunting rare animals. In fact, the conservation job would be much easier if human concern more about the environment instead of doing harmful activities to the wild because of profit. For example, many smuggles who hunt elephant for its valuable ivory which can be sold with high price in the black market.

In conclusion, it is not true that people are spending too many resources in preserving wild animals. In my opinion, wildlife and birds especially endangered species should be protected as much as possible because of their vital role in human’s life.