Write about the following topic:

In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this?

What solutions can you suggest?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, the popularity of Media has increased significantly. Even though many youngsters are attracted to the media, quite a few are the ones who either fetch news either from the television or the newspaper. In this essay, we will discuss about the cause and suggest a solution to it with relevant examples.

To start with, the younger generation gets influenced by sugary-coated media or superstars. Also, some focus on sports or any other sections in which they are most interested. I think it is because of the modern lifestyle personal matters are covered for superstar or businessmen. For instance, the king of Bollywood or any other actors are followed by journalists. In addition, journalism has changed a lot from patriotism into business these days. We have identified the cause now, what can the solution might be?

Secondly, although there might be distractions to following news, the solution must be given some suggestions. Such as, the newspaper should be modified with some contests, magazines, or hidden gifts on a weekly basis until the kids habituate and become an educated civilian. Furthermore, they should be encouraged to read regularly. Also, the governments should fine unfavourable journalists or media persons who are disheartening the youths and failing to nurture the patriotism.

To recapitulate, we have discussed the causes and solutions on how to decrease their likeness towards fake news and increase in an opposite way. I think that the most possible cause of this latest issue is the journalism overturned bribery business should be controlled by the public sectors so that the truth should prevail.