In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is well known fact that high paid jobs creates the center of attraction for any society. It is argued by some that there should be threshold on the higher wages that an individual can earn while, others believe that high salaried people reflects the economy of any country. This essay will enlighten both side of coin and explain why it is extremely important not to create any threshold on the maximum salary of an individual.

On one hand, government of any country can be benefited by the tax which it produces over the salary of high salaried employees. Most of the countries have tax liability of thirty percent which they direct for the economical development of the nation. It is assumed that organizations are giving benefits based on the performance level of the employee which, in turn, opens the path for employee motivation. Also, most of the companies operates across different nations and there is no point to restrict the upper salary of our own country employee's in foreign companies, otherwise, it is advantageous for them. For example, most of companies operating in information technology sector in India belongs to foreign land and restriction the upper salary creates the negative impact on growth of economy.

On the contrary, there are people who supports the provision of creating upper boundary on the salary. It can lead to reduce the disparity in the salaries for any company. They also advocate the idea of wages should be standardized for the worker's operating in different type of units.For example, people working in IT industry must receive the same benefits as worker in manufacturing industry.

To conclude, despite the fact that high paid positions can widen the gap between the employees, it is must for economic growth for any country to encourage the high paid jobs.