Some people think that men and women have different qualities. Therefore, some certain jobs are suitable for men and some jobs are suitable for women. Discuss both sides.

Whether to put restrictions on the specific jobs for genders is becoming extremely controversial. It is believed by some that girls and boys have different characteristic and therefore, they are adaptable to different types of jobs. While other people think that gender is not the deciding criteria for any Job. This essay will enlighten the both aspects in depth.

On one hand, there are growing number of people who argued that jobs must be allotted based on the gender. They have reason to believe that different genders possesses different efficiencies based on the type and nature of job. For example a recent study reveals that women's are performing better than men's in Information technology sector and men's are better chiefs than women's. Therefore, these people have valid reason to believe that jobs must be restricted based on the gender.

In contrast to the people who think that jobs are given based on the genders are those people who consider that jobs should be open for both genders. In fact, it is the selection process which decides the most adaptable candidate considering the nature of job. For example, all the big multi national companies in the world have both genders as their employees and it is their selection process which checks the adaptability of the applicant with the job. For all these reasons, there are number of people who are in favor of not putting any restriction on the gender for the different type's of employment.

Whether there should be criteria for gender for the jobs? Despite of the fact some people are in favor of including gender as one of the criteria for the jobs others believe that it is useless and not practical. This essay has discussed various reasons why people hold different points of views and whether gender should be included or not as criteria for job.