In general people do not have a such a close relationship with their neighbors as they did in the past. Why this is so and what can be done to improve contacts with neighbors.

It is well know fact that relation with neighbors is not important as it used to be in past. These days people are becoming selfish and more concerned about their families matters. There are various reasons which arise this problem. This essay will address what those problems are as well as the solutions which can be applied in order to alleviate these issues.

There are various compelling reasons which is responsible for the birth of this kind of situation in modern societies. Firstly, people do not have spare time because of hectic and fast life and interaction within society is reduced because of this. For example, a survey in London reveals that cooperation between the people has been reduced by fifty percent from last decade.In addition, the ambition of maintaining good financial status is also impacting the understanding within the families of any society. In most societies , people tend to socialize based on their financial status.Therefore, problems such as hectic life and socializing based on status are the main reasons which is disturbing the relation between neighbors.

While the problems may seem intractable, there are various solutions available. Societies can organize weekend outing plans of its members as it can give chance to the people to understand each other. For example, a professor at university of Melbourne says that people in Indian societies have very strong understanding with each other despite of different religions and the habit of celebrating all the festivals together has made this possible. Also, societies should create environment where people of different financial status and religions interact with each other. Therefore, organizing events irrespective of religion and status can help people to come close to each other.

As the problems are evidently clear, there are solutions which can be applied to encounter the problems raised because of less importance given to relationship within society. This essay has discussed the main reasons for this behavior are hectic life and disparity based on financial background. This essay also suggested the solutions such as organizing events irrespective of status and religion can be considered to alleviate these problems from the root.