Some people believe the range of technology available to individuals today is increasing the gap between poor people and rich people. Others think it is having an opposite effect. Discuss these points of views. What is your opinion

It is well known fact that technology is growing exponentially during these days. Some people argued that technology is one of the factor for creating differences between the poor and rich people. However, it is advocated by some that we have better life because of the advancements created by science. This essay will analyse both sides and explain why technology is solely responsible for making the gap more wider among different sectors of people.

One one hand, technology has given us many benefits such as mobile phones, Internet, etc. We have now better techniques which can provide future predictions of weather responsible for the farming in most of the rural areas of any country. For example, there is growth in the production of crops after India has launched the satellite for the analysis and prediction of climate for different regions of country. After the invention of internet and mobile phones, people of rural area's becomes the part of global village and hence they have strong means of communication with rest of world.

On other hand, it is believed by many that science is the major factor multiplying the gap between poor and rich people. All the greatest inventions of science, can be acquired by the money. Science has gifted us the power to build better houses with better facilitation which can be owned by the people with good financial status. Internet, which has made the whole world a small place, is not in the reach of many people across the world. For example, about 40 percent of people , don't have access to internet because they can not afford it.

To conclude, despite the fact that we are living comfortable and better life because of the inventions happening rapidly these days, I still advocate that technologies are highlighting the financial aspects of individual's.