In many countries, sports stars earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that sports stars earn too much money, while others claim that they deserve their high salaries.”

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is commonly believed that sports is a mode of entertainment and athletes get highly paid whereas other professions are important than sports and should be given high wages. To be very precise, the criticality of work constitute of different elements that should define the pay scale but country’s reputation cannot be ignored. This essay will shed light on both these views.

First of all, it has been observed that that lot of practice and devotion is required to become sportsman. With the sportsmanship the attribute of sacrificing their family life is a major factor. Among all, it is a known fact that life span of this profession is less in comparison with other work. Therefore, government reward the players with more salary. For example, a well-known cricketer Sachin Tendulkar retired at the age of 37 and contributed a lot in the nation’s victory in sports. Thus, countries love to feed the players with high incentives.

Most importantly, it has been noticed that capping the salaries is not the solution for equality in every work. Moreover, the government should be impartial and make sure that the work involves more risk requires more wages. Although doctor’s saves the life of other people, income is really less. For example, a recent situation of pandemic due to covid19 has proved that the life of medical staff is at high risk instead sportsman. That is why, it is important to give more money to those who work hard to save the mankind.

In my opinion, country always want to showcase the high image whether in terms of sports or other profession but priority of high salaries should be given to profession involving life threating risk.

To conclude, I would rather say, representation of country is not an easy task as it involves a lot of pressure that is why the salaries are high. Besides, other profession like doctors and engineers should not be left behind when it comes to pay handsome amount of salaries.