In many countries,there are an increasing number of private cars .what are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Nowadays,The number of cars have increased at an unprecedented rate.many people think that ,it is most beneficial to have an own car.However, there are both pros and cons to deciding to this.In this essay ,I will discuss some of the reasons why the use of private car is increase and some of the challenges created by this.

One of the main positives of having a car is ,it is more convenient transport type.What I mean by this is that people go anywhere,where they would like to go.people who have its own car they would use it for many purposes at any time when they want.For instance ,when we decide to go for family trip then we need not to book any public transport or other types of transportation or waiting for it.it can make you independent.having private car is so crucial when some unforseen emergency situation occurred.

secondly,when most of the people purchase cars then it automatically increase the production of cars.it is very fruitful to create a job in automobile industries.Take an example of developed country,there are many jobs options are created in automobile industries and also having a car is a status symbol.

Turning to the other side of the argument private car create more traffic congesion.To be more precise urban areas are full of cars in rush hour.Lets use city Mumbai as an example.The rate of accident is increase there just because of problem created by traffic.

Another issue is that private cars increase air and noise pollution in urban area.In other word this vehicle emit dangerous gases,it affect the quality of air, Moreover the quality of air is deteriorating.And also people face respiratory related health issues such as asthma.

All things considered,In todays modern era everyone want to have private vehicle,but it also have some disadvantages related to health.Personally,I believe that it is vital to having a own vehicle for people live's and economic impact.However ,we must know when and how much we use the car so that we can minimise the demerits.