Many elderly people are no long er looked after by their families but are put in care home or nursing home What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend

Elderly people in most households impart teachings that have run in the family or society for generations. More often these are tried and tested, and useful to youngsters and adults alike. Hence, I disagree with the belief that these ideas are not preparing gen-next for modern life.

there are researches done in past and present both, that inter-generational groups more often benefit from each other. The senior citizens are often more disciplined versus youngsters in following routines or a regime. This is the first aspect today's youth gets to learn from elders in the house. further, they are more social and self-reliant, most of the time we will find them using home remedies for cure and indulging in precautionary measures, then to depend merely on formal first-aid or Doctors. Many of our grand parents come from farming background having significant knowledge of food, agriculture, harvesting and creation of a healthy eco-system that leads to healthier and sustainable lives. Cohabitating or socializing with senior citizens is therefore a learning and grounding experience that every youth must prepare for and embrace.

there are domains where senior citizens cannot add direct value such as latest trends in technical inventions and subjects that are in vogue, and can benefit youngsters from vocational perspective only. Talking of automation and innovations, these are very fast paced that even professionals in same industry or function struggle to catch pace with; therefore catching up with latest trends is a challenge and daunting task for every generation, not just seniors.

To sum up, the experienced group of people such as grand generations in a family give us a framework to live, they teach us how to learn, co-exist, socialize, survive and lead a wholesome life. They are foundation course or institution for every family and important in framing future of nature and world at large.