In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

There is no doubt that crime happens more than before these days in all around the world. While there are many crimes in real world, novels and tv shows about that matter are getting more popular as well. In this essay, I will explore why these kinds of stories and books and tv shows are becoming more popular also, what is my idea about them.

When we talk about crime, we all know there are some risky, unexpecting and exciting situations. People read crime books and watch tv crimes dramas because they need some adrenalins and, they like to experience some new adventures which are unreachable for them in a real life. For instance, in a crime series, always there are lots of different actions that people enjoy watching them. In addition, when filming companies see how people like to watch crime tv shows, they invest more money to make them.

I believe, although you can have a great time with your friends to watch tv crimes drama and read some stories about them, these are some negative effects. In my consideration, some people have ability to imagine themselves in these kinds of situations and it may make them to a different person. Sometimes crime book story and tv crime shows demonstrate many ways to be a criminal person or how you can do bad things without remaining any clues.

To sum up, these days crime books and tv crime shows are more popular because people are more interested in them and, although I tend to agree with these kinds of books and shows are interesting and exciting, they have some negative effects as well.