In many countries today, the eating habits and lifestyle of children are different from those of previous generations. Some people say this has had a negative effect on their health.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Children certainly are the future adult, the way we treat our children today will surely affect our country in the future. In particular, eating habits and lifestyle of the current generation is significantly different from what we have been through. This change is not positive and I am strongly concerned about it.

To begin with, eating habits of children in this generation has been worse than before. They are eating more processed or frozen food which has excessive amount of lipid, sugar, and sodium. None of those diets are healthy, and could increase health risk to our children in long term. In addition, fast food restaurants such as McDonalds or Burger King has been expanded more widely than before, as a result, many children are using those restaurant as their meeting point which drive more unhealthy food consumption.

Children’s lifestyle is also affected by popular culture these day. There are so many children who spend much of their time watching fun videos or playing games on a mobile phone or a tablet, they walk while looking at the tiny screen instead of being aware of their surroundings. Furthermore, they also spend time and money joining the activities that have no benefit to their development such as watching a concert or a movie. As a result, their muscles are less developed and they are easily exposed to diseases.

To sum up, children’s eating habits and lifestyle has been negatively impacted by the popular culture. Consequently, their development in both physical and brain are being dragged. I believe business should be more responsible for this in order to protect the future of the country and and own future profit.