In many countries traditional customs are being lost. Why do you think this is? What can parents and schools do to keep traditional customs alive?

In 21 century, all over the world get boost on rapid improvement in many areas. With the change, there is a negative impact on traditional customs in some countries.

Begin with, from our ancestors there is own culture and society in each and every country based on the environment and the nature. However, with the technology enhancement, people trend to use them violating good concepts, which are coming from one to one. For example, now a days, funerals are modernized and most of the traditions are missed in the events. In addition, with the busy lives, tradition customs are not only losing due to the society intention, but also fail to do it as it is due to the external influences such as money, life style and society thinking pattern.

Even though society is going to maintain by remotely, with the technology, still there is an opportunity to correct or maintain the rest of culture. For example, even we are losing the proper mechanism of greeting elders, still we doing the same with phone or via FB. Therefore, it is high time to add some modules on school curricular to uplift the discipline and traditions to continue for next generation. In addition, should starts from family level to get time to work with each other on tradition events rather engaging in digital games.

Considering the current situation, which have negative trend on traditional customs conformance, as a human we have a responsibility to keep good traditions for the next generation by updating them to modern society in such a way to adhere easily.