In many countries, traditional foods are being replaced by fast food. This has a negative impact on families, individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, the demand for fast food is rapidly increased throughout the world. While this changing trend is often argued as a negative impact on families, individuals, or perhaps society, I agree with the point of view and will elaborate reasons in detail in this essay.

To begin with, it is well-known among many that excessive calories and highly contained fat and sugar in fast food are often playing more harm than good to individuals. Those who intake junk food frequently often have adult diseases, ranging from diabetes to obesity, which affects significant damage to our health for the long run. In addition, those mentioned diseases cause the loss of confidence and laziness, resulting in isolating themselves from their community. For example, a person who gains weight a lot by intaking pizza or hamburgers daily basis is likely to try not to expose their body shape in front of others and ended up having mental disorders like depression, which make their personal situation even worse.

Moreover, it is not hard to imagine that these side effects for individuals can break the relationship with family members. To cite an example to this, if fast food is a regular meal, there will be much less time to spend with a family at the dining table because they no longer need to grocery and cook with family. Furthermore, the rise in fast food eventually involves the disappearance of traditional food. In order words, there will be no more traditional food restaurants in the local society we used to enjoy in the past.

In conclusion, while it is evident that traditional foods are replaced by junk foods, this changing eating habit obviously plays a negative role in the aspect of an individual, family, and even society as mentioned above.