In many countries, truancy * is a worrying problem for both parents and educators. What are the causes of truancy, and what may be the effects on the child and the wider community?

Truancy has become one of the most common growing problem for both guardians and teachers in many countries. There seems to be unplanned or planned motives behind t carrying out this activity in the younger generation. There are mainly two causes of truancy and its multiple effects on the child and society will be going to presented in this essay.

Firstly, One of the most important factor is the children friend circle. In most of the cases, it has been found that their surroundings plays a profound role in shaping the kid's lives especially in the young children. Secondly, If their friends are being involved in drugs, then there is a high probability that they might too indulge themselves in these activities because they want to look cool, pull of a stunt and do all other things required things to impress their friends that they have what it takes to become a 'cool hunk guy.

Consequently, Their interest towards education drops slowly and gradually and some point they reach to a tipping stage where they become dropout. For example, it has been many times highlighted by media that children under the influence of drugs make no further progress in their academia life.the effects might prove to be detrimental on the overall growth of the children. Furthermore, they become quite disoriented towards career and achieve low scores in the exams and get blessings in the form of abuse from parents since they were not able to pull it off in a good manner.

In conclusion, truancy generally stems from friend's circle while it's effect can be seen on their academic and career life.