In many countries young people have been living far from their parents from the time of studies, work till marriage. Do you think there are more advantages than disadvantages to this trend?

The expansion of Internet and prevalence of globalization have led to new opportunities across the globe. In the current economic climate, student and worker mobility have become an increasing trend. Th drivers for this mobility being either local circumstances or the desire to explore. This has resulted in many issues across the globe but has even resulted in many positive developments.

The cost of having to move and possibly live in the new city is often difficult without having work secured. However, with careful planning and organization such as finding the workplace and having sound financial status, the risk can be mitigated. For example, millions of people often flock to Mumbai in search of a better lifestyle. However, those who find work beforehand and then grow tend to grow more and achieve success.

Relocation to a new place often involves learning a new language and accepting the cultural differences. Although overcoming a language barrier may be difficult at first, the long-term benefits of learning a language are incredible. It often widens the perspective of an individual and lets them know more about the world in whole.

Overall, one can reduce the financial disadvantages with careful planning. Even more, knowing a new language and experiencing a new culture opens up a new perspective on the individuals.