Many doctors say that people in today’s world do not do enough physical exercise. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions are there to this problem?
In the contemporary world, a significant rise in lack of physical workout has been noticed by the
health experts. There are a plethora of reasons. Those are contributing to make this issue more
worst such as advancement in technology, Internet, stressful life style and no work-social life
balance. However, every problem has a solution and if adapted correctly. A number of issues can be
resolved at an appropriate time. In this essay, we will discuss the problems related in the
details and viable solutions will be provided.
To begin with, the number one problem associated with it is the technology. Due to which everyday
new gadgets are coming in the market. Furthermore, more and more people are buying smart phones
and laptops. Which keep them busy all the time either with friends indulging in chat conversations
or browsing on various applications such as Facebook, Instagram and Twitter. This trend has been
seen among all kinds of generation from children to elderely. Ultimately, which put a bad impact
on the health and distracting people from being indulging in the physical activities. Next to it,
a majority of people are living a stressful life. Which means they do not get time for themselves.
In addition, they are struggling to earn their livinghoods and maximum amount of their time has
been spent at work. Eventually, their health suffers. According to the recent survey by WHO,which
stated that the major cause of mortality in human being is immobility. That has been rising to 79%
within the last decade.
The very first and effective solution of this problem is the government should allocate more money
to the local communities to held competitions. This means the competition will be related to a
race, swimming, tennis and various other activities which involve the physical work. This subtly
keep the community involve in outdoor activities and bring them health benefits. Secondly, strict
law should be purposed by authorities towards the limit of working hours per day. Which will
definately give extra time to every individual to spend on doing workout. Finally, employers can
make a contribution to make their workforce healthy by providing a gym at work. This is the fact
that a healthy body and mind can work better which will enhance the productivity at work.
In the conclusion, there are various problems occuring because the lack of traditional yoga and
exercise. However, these issues can be resolved with the viable solution purposed above.