Many elderly people are no long looked after by their families but are put in care home or nursing homes. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

In past, there were no nursing home for elderly people and they used to enjoying with family members with greater care. Although, there are many seniors still taken care at the home with full respect. But some has to go to nursing home to spent rest of their live. In this essay, I will discuss both sides before reaching to conclusion.

One benefit of keeping elderly at nursing is that they can be cared professionally in special scenario. On other word, if some senior is mentally or physically challenged and it is not save to keep them at home, it would be much better to send them to care home until they get well. Another reason sending old timer to nursing would be advantageous is that it would help them in fighting loneliness if they do not have close family alive. With all people staying in the care home they can live happily.

On the other hand, the evident disadvantages of placing retired person in nursing home is that they start feeling that their children do not love them anymore . This increases depression and isolation in them, which leads to other diseases. Secondly, senior are emotionally very sensitive and need support and love in their old time. So, in lack if mental support, they start overthinking and starts developing sleep disorders, which eventually lead to health hazards. This also cut them from social life and they confined themselves in the care home.

In conclude, it is fact that placing old people in old age home has increased these days. However, I disagree and I believe that old people should be respected and cared at home rather them sending to the care home.