In the past, many people had skills such as making their own cloths and doing repairs to things in the house. In many countries, nowadays, skills like those are disappearing. Why do you think this change is happening? How far is this situation in your country?

In old time, people had so many abilities and skills that were useful in day to day to life. But nowadays, people are lacking in skill like knitting, weaving, sewing and repairing or maintenance of household thing which people in past had as a result these skill are disappearing. There are plenty of reasons behind this trend which this essay will discuss further and also shed light on the current scenario in my country.

There are numerous reason behind the why people are forgetting these skills. To commence with, it is the era of industrialization and technology which provided us a number of ways to get things done in much convenient and cheaper way. Since machines gives us product which is more consistent and superior with much less labour and price compared to traditional method. Moreover, people are living in fast paced world and busy life schedule which encourage them to buy readily available product in market rather than learning those skills which is quite cumbersome process and takes away much needed time which they can spent in something productive. Furthermore, most women were playing role of housewife which enables them to have enough time to learn and practice these skills as their time pass activity. Beside this, today most of house equipment are digital rather than mechanical which contain electronic circuit and sensor which can not repaired without normal tools and professional skills. So that is why people prefer to take them to repair shop.

In india also, traditional skill are disappearing gradually as new advancement spreading its root all over the place. But still there are places in india where old methods of work still exist. Most of people in india assume traditional methods are obsolete. Old skills only became a part of museum to showcase.

In Conclusion, traditional skills are vanishing due to fast spread of technology and modernization equipped people with much convenient, cheaper and time-efficient methods which are useful in current era