Many families move to different countries. Some people think children can benefit from this, while others consider it is hard for children if families move to a foreign country. Discuss both views and your opinion.

Immigration to developed countries is a growing trend nowadays. It is often argued that this is a positive development for the children, whilst others disagree and believe that it leads to adverse ramifications on the children growth. However, this essay agrees with the former viewpoint and discuss both opinions with examples.

Developed countries such as the United States, Canada and Australia offer more exposure to kids in terms of a higher standard of education, better lifestyle and cutting-edge technology than their home country. With this advanced experience, children develop comprehensive skills at the school level where the primary focus of education is on practical learning rather than theoretical knowledge. For instance, the presence of modern equipped academic buildings with highly educated teachers and 5G technology are prime examples in developed nations. Therefore, this essay agrees that settling down abroad benefits the children in all ways.

On the other hand, certain people think that children face language barriers and cultural differences in foreign countries. As a result, they feel isolated and develop conservative nature. Sometimes young children become the victim of depression too, which affects their mental and physical health. However, this essay believes that language differences are temporary and gradually the immigrant children learn foreign languages and become proficient at a very young age. In fact, multilingual children are socially more active and have a wide range of a social network. Also, being multilingual opens up wide new range of career opportunities in long-run where competency in more than one language is preferred by most employers. Hence, it is worth to consider the positive side than the negative one, which can be easily overcome with time.

To conclude, foreign immigration positively affects the overall cognition and growth of the children, some still feel that initial challenges faced by children may affect their mental well-being. However, the right attitude to combat these challenges and overall skills earned by living in an advanced environment is certainly advantageous.