Many manufactured food and drink products contain high level of sugars which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar.

Do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary era, food producing companies focuses on making products taste sweet without thinking of its after effects to make more profit. This has plethora of malefic effects on humankind which is being neglected the this process so some suggested to make prices high for sugary goods. However, I strongly degree with suggestion as that will not help to solve problem but rectify it. There are myriad of reasons for my phenomenon and this essay will pinpoint as well as elucidate promising reasons in ensuing paragraphs.

Expounding on first and foremost belief behind my argument is that human nature. People has misunderstanding that if something is expensive then that must be good so I should buy it. Moreover, people are not prone to changes and that will help manufacturers to make more profit that will attract other companies to follow the same trend. Furthermore, that will generate bigger impact on society as now with the increasing number of desultory products in market. For instance, I read an articles few days ago about research occurred in Canada that surveyed 1000 people on this. One of the question was to buy cold drinks at increased price, to everyone’s shock, majority of people answer with yes.

Pondering on second school of thought, I think some people my argue saying imposing price hike will discourage consumers from making purchase. But on contrary, it will help goods producers. In case that is successful then it will affect company as well as country economically as company goes bankrupt and people lose their jobs. Alternative approach, by offering some other form of incentives such as insurance discounts if on routine check up everything is normal due to their healthier lifestyle. Additionally, focus on educating people about drawbacks of consuming sugary products as well as teaching them to read ingredient facts on products before making purchase which will help them to become smart shoppers.

To summarize and recapitulate from aforementioned deliberation, it is quite conspicuous that increasing price is not viable solutions. There are other panaceas such as educating people or enticing offer from insurance or government will help making a better place to live beautiful and healthier life.