Many museum charge for admission while others are free.Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

No museums in the contemporary world are free due to their maintenance and effective functionality. While some depositories conduct exhibitions without any cost they are limited to a day or two for educational purposes. charging an admission fee for museums would benefit the building and organisations who hold these facilities which is an advantage can expand if necessary at the same time a free entrance into all museums would make exhibitors difficult to go through taking care of such precious things inside which incur some bills. this explains that advantages of charging an admission fee far outweighs the disadvantages of it.

To embark on, any place which has no limits or security will be ruined and damaged by visitors or users for sake of their self, no one bears accountability for preventing the place from damage or show some discipline towards what they are being using, this is because such culture is inhibited among citizens. But, if anything is chargeable and should pay fine if something is damaged by public would be taken utmost care to preserve their importance. achieving this is only possible by drawing some charge towards exhibiting precious ancient things in museums. For example, recently a art gallery was closed as they ran out of funds for maintaining it as it was completely free and artists did not received any remuneration for their hardwork and thought of depending only on funds which lead to its closure at the end.

Moreover, charging a minimum price for exclusive products in a museum would preserve its structure and emphasize the development in the future if required and if customers pay for the demanded price they also express some respect and responsibility towards what they are experiencing inside museums, so that, running a organisation is also easy and burden free. For instance, Salarjung museum received a award for world-class maintenance and keeping things intact as they were in the ancient periods without any damage which was achieved with basic fare impacted on tourists and customers.

In conclusion, in consideration with above mentioned factors and consequences, entrance or admission fees advantages could far outweigh the disadvantages of a cost-free museums