Many organisations and companies ask their staff to wear a uniform. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this? What kind of jobs should have a work uniform?

It is often argued that wearing uniform is necessary to represent the identity of jobs. Some people might think that an abundance of corporations and groups request their employees to take on the appropriate clothes. This essay will address the perspective of the advantages and disadvantages of wearing uniform and suggest the list of professions which needs to wear it.

First of all, there are some advantages and disadvantages when workers wear a uniform at the workplace. One of the advantages is that it is effective in order to explain what they are because when customers would like to ask some questions about the products that they need to purchase in the stores, the uniform may help them to distinguish to have some advices. For example, when individuals hesitate to ask, the proper clothes might be easy to find out the employees due to the symbol of the occupation. However, the number of employees might be restricted to express the freedom of choice of clothing because some uniform would not be preferred to people who want to show their style of fashion. Therefore, some pros and cons may be existing to define the identity of their occupation.

Moreover, some suitable jobs might be required to wear it while staff working. In other words, some skilled jobs such as hairdressers can be asked to wear the uniform because these sorts of professions may make employees’ regular clothes dirty. For instance, when stylists dye customers’ hair, the colour tubes might affect their original dress with the colours which they use. Thus, some skilled jobs should have a work uniform to prevent losing their own clothes.

In conclusion, a plenty of companies orders their workers to have a particular clothing during work. Even though some advantages and disadvantages exist, some technical occupations must be needed to wear it.