Many organisations and companies ask their staff to wear a uniform. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this? What kind of jobs should have a work uniform?

In this modern era, the dress code plays a significant role in everyone’s life. Nowadays, wearing uniforms is an obligation in some organizations. This trend of wearing attire has both merits and demerits; however, I believe that this is a positive development and will be elaborated in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, in the first place, wearing uniform people does not feel superior or inferior and it promotes the equality system in the industries and eradicate the difference between the wealthy workers and others worker who are not financially strong as them. Secondly, it can save the money and time of the employees. This is because they do not need to waste their time while choosing a different outfit for their workplace everyday and also they can save a huge amount of money by not purchasing too many items of clothing. Moreover, a uniform can promote the brand name and it can make the company widely known amongst the general public.

In spite of the above-mentioned advantages, it is true that everything in this world is like a double-edged weapon and wearing a uniform is not exceptional, despite many positives sides. In addition, some workers do not want to wear the same attire because they might feel uneasy at work and their productivity might decline. Besides this, seeing everyone in the same colour or dress everyday can make a company’s atmosphere dull and boring. People may not feel energetic in such a monotonous space which can certainly affect the overall efficiency of an establishment.

To conclude, although wearing the same uniform can be boring to employees, yet it can save their valuable time and money. Therefore, the positives of wearing uniform outweigh the negatives