Many parents complainthat computer games have no value to their children's studies. on the contrary, these online games have produced a lot of negative effects on theit mental and physical development. what is your opinion?

give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Computers are electronic devices which were developed to ease human activities. But, children are using these machines to play games. With the emergence of internet, plethora of games are available online. Parents believe that studies and mental as well as physical health of students get effected badly as they are spending lots of time in playing online games. I also agree with this statement. I am going to explain reasons supporting my opinion in following paragraphs.

Youngesters are wasting their time by playing online games. After coming back from school, they directly go to their computer room and start playing games. Students are not paying attention towards their academics and are not able to score good marks in their examinations. Children get too much addicted towards computer games that they do not go outside to play sports with their freinds so they are sufferring from various health issues like obesity as they do not

perform any physical activity. Beside that, they are not getting socialise and are becoming self-cenetred. As toddlers are not investing time with their family members and friends, they are not able to share their feelings and problems to anyone, so sufferring from stress and depression. Moreover, Spending lots of time on staring at the screen of laptop or computer, children's eye sight get effected.

Leeping further, learners get too much involved in playing online games that they do not eat food at proper time and they become weak and their body does not work properly. Their immune system get effected and they may fall ill easily or frquently. There is a saying that every coin has two sides. Similary, online games have disadvantages as well as advantages. Computer games are good source of entertainment. When learners feel bored, they can play online games to refresh their

mind. Moreover, There are brain storming games also. Children can play such games to improve their thinking capability.

In conclusion, I would like to say that, computer or online games have merits as well as demerits. But excess of everything is bad. If children can play such games for sometime just to soothe their mind, it would be beneficial. But if learners are wasting their whole time in playing games on computers then they have to suffer from great loss.