In many parts of the world there is continuous coverage of sport on television. Some people believe this discourages the young from taking part in any sport themselves.Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

It is easy to see that there are many sports channels debating themselves in providing live telecast of Cricket match or football match. This would not only increase their rating but they would benefit from advertisement profit. However, young people watching cricket matches spend their leisure time almost full day. Their interest has been pushed to TV instead of actively playing in the ground.

Most importantly, Teenagers opt for a break from their daily chores of studies and assimilate their knowledge on browsing the internet or chatting with a friend or fully occupied with the TV on those days of cricket matches. Therefore, it would appear that parents are upset about this rational behavior, hence they force their children to participate in play grounds instead of setting hours in front of TV box. In spite of the fact that commercials form the major revenue to the channels and they hypnotize people to watch the entire match, Teenagers fall into prey of their hands and waste their precious time. This affects their future physically by health and mentally by deviating from academics. Also, for school students who are having an annual exam, 24/7 cricket shows can divert them from their studies. Instead, they receive cricket updates every second in mobile apps, so youth can make use of these updates and acknowledge themselves in revising for exams.

Parents face issues in combating the distraction of students. Children are prone to lack of concentration and forget things easily. This also affects their awareness and leads to passive mind. Moreover, it leads to poor focus and attention. this makes them to lose their confidence and are depressed if not allowed to watch TV.

By contrast, Youth plans their activities of a few hours watching TV and rest of day in participating in cricket matches after their school or on weekends. Further, teenagers are more inspired by their sports star. As well as that, they are forming groups in their area and emulate themselves in place of a sports star. Moreover, watching TV has provided them with details of nuances of cricket bowling and batting without actually traveling to Cricket stadium. Additionally, they simulate the stars who specialize in a particular area and try to bring out those ideas in their play in the ground. Those people who are actually boon to full day telecast are middle-aged because they spend most of their time in office in desks and require a break in their weekends. They never realize that it spoils their health even brings heart stroke.

In conclusion, Teenagers planning is essential in course of watching TV or browsing live telecast shows or playing practically in the playground. This enforces their time management skill thereby helping their future. Responsibility lies in parents to ensure their kids are diverted for few hours from TV. Parents discourage TV by supervising kids to revise study notes for their exam in near future. They can inform children to watch re-telecast of same shows during their holidays. Due to their keen interest, Children disagree,disobey and watch shows instead of studies. But, if Parents explain the importance of the exam and their career, Children can concentrate more on studies and plan for shows for an hour in the evening.