Nowadays parents put too much pressure on their children to succeed.What is the reason for doing this? Is this a negative or positive development?

In the current century, children are in competitive race in their education or career. With the advent of technology, there is distinct race of young children who are performing well in a subject and expectations on them arise as they grew up. So, parents are accumulating pressure to get expected scores in their final exams. In this essay, I would be telling the reason for the pressure on children and whether it would lead to positive development or negative development.

Firstly, the main reason for pressure on children is to achieve outstanding scores in their exam. Nowadays, education is oriented towards exam results and obtaining better scores would make themself placed in best university campus across country. Hence, major parents are focussed on pushing their children to study well in their final higher school exams. Obviously, this is certainly a positive development on children career or future as they are well focussed about their career path whether its medicine or engineering and planning to achieve high marks in those subjects. Furthermore, there are coaching center which would be placing more pressure than parents for getting high scores for medical entrance exams. On the one hand, coaching centres receive appreciation that their coaching center has produced more candidates who has been qualified in well known universities.

In contrast, if children are placed under too much pressure either from parents or teacher or coaching center, they would not be able to cope with current situation and this would be negative development on their end. Consequently, their focus would divert to other areas than studies. On some scenarios, students with negative friends or colleagues can opt for drugs or other unrecommended places that may lead to their bad future.

In conclusion, parents should make their children understand their present situation in the modern world and shape their children based on their ability. Additionally, they should not focus only on pressure rather as friend they should motivate and mould them to achieve better results in exam. Forcing children under pressure during exam to get high scores can lead to their negative development like drugs, drinks etc. Parents should guide their children to better scores at least two years before their exam so that last minute pressure can be avoided and this may lead to positive development in their child's career.