Many people associate money with happiness and think that more money one has,the happier they should be.do you agree or disagree?

Money has been linked to happiness by many people and they believe in the thought of more the merrier. I completely disagree with this notion , as happiness is the mental state which is associated with many factors ,money being one of them and not the soul reason for everyone’s happiness.

Happiness is a sense of joy felt by us after achieving our desires. It can be described as a state of complete satisfaction. For an artist it can be felt when his/her work is appreciated and recognised ,, similarly for teenagers it can be after securing good grades. Thus ,talent ,good grades and mental peace can not be bought by money. To exemplify, lord Buddha was born with a silver spoon in his mouth and was suppose to rule the kingdom ,however he found his inner peace in serving humanity.

Moreover ,many billionaires and top celebrities have fallen prey to depression or commited suicide even though being financially stable. One such example is of bollywood actress Deepika Padukone ,who was diagnosed with depression few years back. Despite being a highest paid actress and having a successful career she was not happy. If money would have been the source of happiness ,we would have not heard this real life stories. Although there are many people who support this view of money being the treasure house of happiness ,it does not hold true for everyone.

In conclusion, mental state contributes to greater extend for being happy and cheerful in life rather than money.