Many people believe that bicycle is a healthy and environmentally-friendly mode of transport. However, it is no longer the main form of transport. What are the reasons? What could be done to encourage the use of bicycles among the wider population?

A significant amount of people reckon that bicycle is not only the most healthier and environment-friendly transport, even though it is not used as a primary form of transport because people consider it is not the safest and not beneficial transport. While the government can prepare either a separate cycle track or make atleast one day manadatary for cycling for every age individual.

To iniciate with, the prominent reason for not using bicycle as a main transport is that people want secure transport whereas bicycle is not the same. To be more clearer, there are not separete lane or track which is only reserved for cycling. Owing to these people met with accident very often. For instance, last Times of India survey stated that 15% accident occurred only with cyclists. Lack of knowledge is another reason because people not completely well aware with the cons of cycling such as it saves our ecosystem, best for exercise, cost-effective and many more. Eventually, people avoid to utilize cycle in its real form.

Nevertheless, making separate lanes or tracks by the legislation can mushroom insterest in people. Unless individual cannot use cycle as a main source, till they feel it safe. Secondary solution is that government should declare any of the day in a month as a cycle day and make it compulsion for each and every person. This can make people more aware about its benefits. For example, in Japan there is a day when everyone oblised to do cycling due to this, Japan has the highest ratio for cycle owner in the world. Ultimately, individuals can start to employ bicycles as a routine.

In conclusion, although most of people are well knowledgeable about cycling benefits, still they prefer other vehicles because they opine that bicycle is not a safe mode for transportation as well as people might not acquire enough knowledge. If government make separate lane or track or strict rule, people will definitely use cycle as a elementary mode of transport.