Many people believe that big businesses in addition to generating profits should be involved in and responsible for the social life of the community. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion.

These days, people's perspectives for the big companies' focus on only creating big revenues are rapidly changing, and huge organizations are supposed to be get indulged in the work for societal well-being. To a large extent, I concur with this opinion because it is not only the moral duty of big businesses but also they can enhance their brand recognition while doing good for the community.

Firstly, there is not an iota of vacillation that huge profitable companies should consider doing charity as their moral responsibility. For instance, in business terms, it is clearly stated that the environment is one of the stakeholders for all the organizations. Businesses can not do anything that harms the environment, otherwise they are not law-abiding. Statics have shown that an increasing number of multinational companies are adopting environmentally-friendly and sustainable manufacturing and packaging process. Consequently, diminished gaseous, solid, and liquid poisonous emissions have significantly reduced the pollution, which has led to a better quality of living standards for the community members.

Let us not forget either that by taking the onus of doing good for society, companies with high revenue generation can do free advertisement for their business. To exemplify, if a company organizes a social- welfare event once in a month, they can compel people to be their customers by fostering a sense of camaraderie. Thus, it will exert a good influence on the public and they would perceive a good brand image of the company. Eventually, customer loyalty and brand recognition tend to raise their profits in the long term, making this a win-win idea.

On the other hand, there has been a growing body of opinion, believing business should be only focusing on making more profits and considering present governmental authorities to be responsible for the wellbeing of the concerned community. However, I opine that this rigid money-minded belief can deter the companies to be get trusted by the public, leaving them in lower profits and worse cases even out of the business. Therefore, they should take pride to serve their community along with making more wealth.

As shown above, taking pride in serving society with earning large revenues could enhance the image in the minds of the public. Hence, it is recommended that huge organizations must involve in good work for society and the environment. With this conviction, I would hand over the trophy of being good citizens to those businessmen who think about their near community along with earning large profits.