Many people believe that it is easier to have a healthy lifestyle in the countryside. Other believe that there are health benefits to living in cities.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A considerable number of people assume that the countryside is more suitable for maintaining a healthy way of life. Meanwhile, some argue that there are health benefits in favor of city life. In this essay, I will consider both sides of the argument and give my own opinion on the matter.

On the one side are those who think that living in rural areas is the best for a healthy and active lifestyle. This is because the rural environment is considerably cleaner than in cities. For example, there is fresh air without pollutants from exhaust fumes as well as available organic fruits and vegetables in a village. Thus, a villager consumes many vitamins from veggies and breathes fresh air, which is highly beneficial for their health. Additionally, a person being a countryman has to do a lot of physical work that could be considered favorable for health.

On the contrary, there is better medical service in municipal areas rather than rural ones. Thus, city dwellers solve their health issues more effectively. For example, if a person has a serious disease or an emergency case, as a rule, they will not find adequate medical treatment in the village. In addition, there are plenty of different gyms and sports clubs in cities that provide a service for receiving enough physical activity. The truth is that today a modern citizen might be even more fit than a farmer or a villager.

In conclusion, both sides of the argument have their merits. On balance, however, I believe that the countryside is more beneficial for human health. This is because, there are fewer factors causing diseases such as excessive air pollution, which increases the risk of stroke, lung cancer, heart, and respiratory diseases. Thus, it is recommended to improve the ecological situation in the cities as well as medical services in the countryside in order to provide an equivalent level of health for both, city dwellers and country ones.